Amity Crest

Amity Crest

The Lodge of Amity and Rossendale Forest No.283

Rossendale Forest Crest
Rossendale Forest Crest


Office Officer for 2020
Meet the Team
Worshipful Master WBro Dennis Heskett PProvDepGDC R
Immediate Past Master WBro Ray Godwin ProvGStwd
Senior Warden Bro Kenneth Lee R
Junior Warden Bro Will Atkinson R
Chaplain WBro Ian Haworth PProvJGD A
Treasurer WBro Graham Grishakow PProvGStB R
Secretary WBro Russell Harwood PProvGSwdB, (Deputy Chairman - East Ribble District) R
Director of Ceremonies WBro Michael Rosney ProvSGD A
Almoner WBro Derek H Smith PProvDepGDC A
Charity Steward WBro Dennis Heskett PProvDepGDC A
Mentor WBro Andy Shaw PProvSGD A
Senior Deacon R
Junior Deacon WBro Alan Fielder PProvAGStB R
ADC / Preceptor No Appointment A
Organist No Appointment A
Assistant Secretary No Appointment A
Inner Guard Bro Peter Chapman R
Stewards Bro Duncan Burgess, Bro Vincent Frain. A
Tyler WBro Greg Casson PProvGSwdB R
Please Note:
Officers including Stewards and all Master Masons are expected to attend practice meetings,
other members of the Lodge not in Office are also invited.

Officers unable to attend the rehearsal and/or the meeting must contact the Director of Ceremonies in ample time,
by text message, to enable alternative arrangements to be made.


Appointments without Collars

Auditor: WBro. David Bury PProvGSuptWks District Rep: Bro Kenneth Lee
Auditor: Bro. Will Atkinson Lodge Membership Officer: Bro Vincent Frain
Royal Arch Rep: WBro. Dennis Heskett PProvDepGDC Charity Chest Rep: WBro. Dennis Heskett PProvDepGDC
Webmaster: WBro Stuart Rayton PProvGSwdB

District Appointments

WBro Russell Harwood - Deputy Chairman - East Ribble District

WBro Dennis Heskett - Closures and Amalgamations - East Ribble District

WBro Alan Fielder - Assistant District Officer - East Ribble District

Members holding UGLE rank

WBro. Steve Barton PAGDC

Members who are also Directors of Clayton-le-Moors Freemasons' Hall

WBro Derek Smith (MD) ~ WBro Michael Rosney ~ WBro Alan Fielder ~ Bro Will Atkinson (Sec)

Copyright © 2012 - The Lodge of Amity and Rossendale Forest No.283 - All rights reserved.

Website design & maintenance by raytononline